A Side of Guac

The other night I headed out for an hour of solitude. Baby was down, girls were happily playing with Daddy, I splashed on a bit of perfume and even changed my shirt. Ah yes, ready for a wild stroll around Bed, Bath and Beyond. On my drive over, I notice this:

20110812-100717.jpg
The baby boy had been enjoying his avocado so much he had to share. I’m so grateful for my messy pants and the little hands that strip away any sense of glamour in my life. They remind me of what is really important, especially at a time when so many are hungry and suffering. Thankful for food, shelter and family.

One thought on “A Side of Guac

Leave a Reply

