Heart Melters

Lately my BQ has surprised me with her insight and thoughtfulness. I don’t often give her enough credit for the amazing things she does.  I find myself just wanting to gobble her up these days and that is a gift.  She’s totally too cool for my constant demands to kiss her delicious cheeks and snuggle with me, but I’ll take what I can get.  At any rate so I don’t forget and so that I publicly affirm my sweet girl here are a few treasures of late.

– As we were walking into the community center to play yesterday she casually says, “Mommy, thanks for taking us on such a great adventure.”

– During dinner the other night, “Thanks for cooking us such a good dinner Mommy.”

– Tonight after I read the girls a book we stayed a snuggly threesome on Molé’s bed for prayer time.  One of the things I prayed for was that God would help me to be a good Mommy to the girls and their brother.  After the prayer, BQ looks up at me and says, “Mommy, you’re a good Mommy.”  I told her thank you but explained that I always want to be a better Mommy.  She said, “But Mommy, you’re the best Mommy in the whole world.”

She is simply delicious folks.  Mommy’s heart= mush.

2 thoughts on “Heart Melters

  1. Ok, why do I have tears? Kids are such a blessing. Mine either keep me on my knees before the Father or send me back, dancing, praising him for the gift they are.

  2. I love you and I love your blog. Please keep writing so I can laugh and cry here in front of my computer and say, “Thank you God for my friend.”

Leave a Reply

