Who Wears Short Shorts?

That’s right us. Well, not that kind of short shorts, but my goodness people today we are wearing shorts! This is quite a big event when you live in the arctic world of the Northeast. Overnight on-street parking has resumed, making way for our garage to be filled with balls, shovels, strollers, bikes, and any other form of outdoor play gadgets. Did I mention the water table? If you don’t have one of these and you have toddlers or preschoolers it is a must! We are blessed to have a yard right now, but I’m not sure whether or not that will be the case in June when we move. We are savoring it all right now.

Speaking of the water table, as the girls were playing with it yesterday, Molé completely drenched herself. And, being in her current nudist phase, she decided to promptly remove her pants. Before I could get over to help her she wiped out mid pull down, landing her cute little tush in a pile of dirt. The result? Both cheeks were encrusted with a fine layer of mud. Oh the cuteness. But maybe this early lesson in the perils of outdoor nudity will serve us well during the summer.

I hope that wherever you are it’s sunny. Put on some shorts! Soak it in. The Doc is off work today for the first time in two weeks and we are going to spend every possible second outdoors enjoying some family time. I’m struck by the incredible example of new life that is all around us as we look to tomorrow and a celebration of the greatest gift of new life ever known. If I don’t make it back on here then, let me say a very Happy Easter to all of you. I’m so grateful it didn’t end on Friday, aren’t you?

One thought on “Who Wears Short Shorts?

  1. I wish I was wearing shorts! It has been not so nice here. It is pretty funny that I am going to be in your city in a few days and I think that it is going to be an improvement in the weather!

Leave a Reply

