The Doc is IN

That’s right people, my man is home.  I am happily readjusting to sharing my bed, making four cups of coffee and enjoying the sounds of my girls giggling A LOT with their daddy.  I am once again reminded of just how blessed I am to have The Doc as my husband.

So this morning, well through the latter part of the morning/evening, BQ was yelling from her room “my tummy hurts.”  Being the brilliant mother that I am, I figured that she was feeling hunger, since she basically ate absolutely nothing for lunch or dinner yesterday.  After about two hours of intermittent yelling and her parents taking turns checking on her, we heard that dreaded sound.  Yes, that one.   All of the commotion of course woke up Molé who then began with her morning chant of “I ready eat,” as this child wakes up ravenous each morning.  Luckily for us, the post vomiting damage was minimal and fairly straight forward to clean up.  Best part?  We are now thinking that she doesn’t in fact have a dreaded stomach virus but rather was feeling hungry and drank about 8 ounces of water, since the contents were let’s just say chunk free?  It has been an hour and there haven’t been any additional eruptions.  We aren’t out of the woods yet, but I am really hoping that this will turn into a learning opportunity about how when mommy says if you don’t eat dinner your tummy may hurt in the middle of the night, rather than a sheet washing/floor scrubbing/hand sanitizing extravaganza.

Now I’m just left with the “to send her to school or not” dilemma.  I know, I know, keep her home right?  Not worth exposing the other kids.  Yes, yes.  C’est la vie.  So we will just keep rocking this day that began at 6 a.m.  Awesome.

2 thoughts on “The Doc is IN

  1. Oh man, as soon as you say she isn’t sick you know she’s going to throw up again!! Isn’t that how guilt and mothering works? Really though, I hope you’re right and you guys were able to just spend the day having fun all together. Perhaps she just needed another Daddy day!

  2. Lila just finished 6 days of the “rapid weight loss plan,” as I like to call it. Now we are trying to work calories back into her.

Leave a Reply

