I Wanna Be Impulsive…

And so I was. Or we were that is. Picture this if you will. It’s Saturday night and I’m home alone with little girls that were in bed by 7, nothing on t.v and a laptop sitting beside me. I know that starting Sunday night The Doc will have 3 nights off and I can hardly contain myself. Then I get a crazy idea that starts with a “what if” and ends with me booking a hotel in Midtown Manhattan. In a 12 hour period we went from no plans to packing up the girls and driving to NYC. Awesome. I sit here blogging on my phone from said hotel room. In an hour we will head to Central Park. All I can say is that it has been more than worth it. Who knew? When I’m not typing on a screen the size of my big toe I’ll share more of our adventures. Until then I’m gonna go explore!!

3 thoughts on “I Wanna Be Impulsive…

  1. Too fun! What a great idea. I can’t wait to hear about it. That is one place I would like to go before we leave the area. I just wasn’t sure how it would go with small children. I’m intrigued to find out!

Leave a Reply

