Mini Me

For those of you who know me, I guess you could say that often my vocabulary is, well, different.  I am a big fan of nicknames, abbreviated words, Spanglish, and word combos.

Evidently, so is BQ.  

We are going to visit my brother someplace warm this week, and we needed to get some new duds for BQ, since she currently doesn’t have anything for weather above freezing.  We had a good time picking out some new things and she really seemed to enjoy the process.  She carried that excitement through to her purchase presentation for Daddy.

Picture if you will my sweet husband being woken up at 4:20 p.m. after a nap before heading back to work at 6:30 p.m.  While he’s still groggy in bed, BQ begins the magical moment.

“Daddy, did you see my new shirt?  It’s way cute,” she brings said shirt in and then runs back to the living room for more.

“Ooh, this one’s totally cute.  It’s L-bizzle,” flashes shirt and again goes back for more.

By this point, my sweet husband is laughing and looking at me, his crazy wife.  I guess because I seem to have passed along my passion for the words “totally” and “way.”  Or could it be because his almost 3 year old daughter used the term “L-bizzle” to refer to a shirt in her favorite color, light blue?  Who knows.  All I can say though is that L-bizzle rocks and BQ is going to reach new levels of cuteness in her fab new ensembles.

Leave a Reply

